IEI JSC received “BEST STATE CENTER AWARD ” for the year 2017 ( continuously for the last two years ) during 32nd Engineering Congress at Chennai.
IEI JSC dedicates free WiFi campus to students and members
For General Enquiry Please Dial (0651) 2491344.
Now IEI, Jharkhand State Center, Ranchi Is Powered With Solar Energy And Installed with Rain Water Harvesting System.

1-day Workshops


One day Workshop on Water Budget of Ranchi Township and its Management


CVEr. Shivanand Roy, Chairman, Jharkhand State centre, Dr. P.N. Singh, Supdt. Engineer, Water resources department, Govt. Of Jharkhand, Er. Santosh Kumar, Engineer-in-Chief, Water Resource Department, Government of Jharkhand, Er. Manik Mukhopadhyay, Hony. Secretary, IE(I), JSC, Sri. MRKumar, Jt. Hony. Secretary, IEIJSC

Date Event description Division Speakers
….. ….. …. ………………. ….. …….
….. ….. …. ………………. ….. …….
….. ….. …. ………………. ….. …….
….. ….. …. ………………. ….. …….
….. ….. …. ………………. ….. …….
08.05.2016 One day Workshop on Coordinated Approach Towards Development of Civil Infrastructure in Jharkhand CV Er. Santosh Kumar, Er. Shivanand Roy, Er. N.K.Roy, Er. Hiralal Prasad, Er. Rajesh Kumar Choudhary, Er. Manik Mukhopadhyay
11.05.2016 One day Workshop on Rural Industrialisation CV Er. Shivanand Roy, Chairman of IE(I), Jharkhand State Centre, Er. Sanjay Sen, Jt. General Manager, MECON LIMITED, Er. Deepankar Sengupta, Chief Executive Officer, Society for Rural Industrialisation, Er. M R Kumar, AGM, MECON Er. Manik Mukhopadhyay Hony. Secretary, IEIJSC,
23.07.2016 One day Workshop on Development of state of Jharkhand MC Er. A.K. Saxena, Council Member, Er. Ajay Kumar Singh, IAS, Secretary, Sc. & Technology, Govt.of Jharkhand-Chief Guest, Dr. T. Ghosh, Prof. Deptt. Of Elect. & ElectronicsEngg. & Dean(sponsored research) BIT Mesra – Guest of Honour, Er. Indranil Sen, DGM, MECON, Er. Shivanand Roy, Chairm, IE(I), JSC, Manik Mukhopadhyay, Hony. Secretary, IE(I), JSC
16.09.2016 One day Workshop on Ozone and climate : Restored by a world united EN Er. Debashish Bose, MECON, Chairman –IE(I), JSC Er. Shivanand Roy, Er. Rajesh Kumar Singh, President, ISHRAE, Ranchi Chapter, Er. S.Ganesh, DGM (FSPD) MECON Limited, Chief Guest – Er. C.D. Goswami (GM –Env & SD), MECON Ltd, Er. Sanjay Sen, GM, MECON, Er. M.R. Kumar, Hony. Jt. Secretary
14.01.2017 One Day Workshop on Project Management in Large Projects ICC Er. Sanjay Sen, Shri N K Jha

Er. M R Kumar, Shri Saket Mathur, Dr. Anindya Sinha, Er. P K Sinha Roy, Shri G Banerjee, Er. N K Roy



One day Workshop on Co-ordination between different Stake holders in development of Jharkhand – Learning from experiences of Senior Engineers ICC Er. A.P. Roy, Former Chairman, IE(I), Ranchi Local Centre, Er. (Prof) N.K. Roy, Convenor of the workshop/ Retd. Engineer-in-Chief/GoJ now Prof. & HOD (Civil) of Rai University, Er. Shiva Chandra Prasad, Executive Committee Member, IE(I), JSC, Er. S.P. Singh, Past Hony. Secretary, IE(I), Ranchi Local Centre, Arun Kumar Sharma, Retd, ED(Comm), MECON, Ranchi,  Er. Shivanand Roy, Imm. Past Chairman, IE(I), Jharkhand State Centre, Er. J.L. Mehta, Retired Director, CCL, Er. Anil Kumar, Retire Engineer-in-Chief (RCD/GoJ), Er. Shardendu Narayan, Retd. Engineer-in-Chief, GoJ, Er. N.C. Agarwal, Enterpreneur of Mesra, Ranchi, Er. Yash Kumar, AVM (Retd.)


One day Workshop on Energy Management : Bottomline of Business Productivity EL Smt. Suchandra Sinha, Senior Manager, CMPDI, CIL & Convenor, Er. Utpal Chakravarty, G.M. (E&M), CMPDIL, Er. Mrinal Roy, Director Solutions Technick Pvt. Ltd., Bangalore, Sri Shams Tabrez, Manager, Havell’s Lighting Solutions, Er. Anil Kumar Choudhary, Senior Manager (Electrical), MECON Ltd. & Energy Audit, Er. Er. T.S. Reddy, GM I/c, Durgapur Steel Plant and Burnpur Sub Centre of RDCIS, SAIL, Chief Gueset of Valedictory Session, Sri Supratim Basu, M/s. Havell’s Motor Drives, Er. Sanjay Sen, Chairmna, IE(I), JSC, Er. M.R. Kumar, Honorary Secretary, IE(I), Jharkhand State Centre
05.03.2017 One day Interactive Session with Budding Engineers ICC Er. Sanjay Sen, Chairman, IE(I), Jharkhand State Centre, Er. M.R. Kumar, Honorary Secretary, IE(I), Jharkhand State Centre, Er. M.I. Alam, Chairman, Technician Sub-Committee, IE(I), JSC, Sri Ved Prakash, Chairman, IE(I), Jharkhand Technician Chapter & Member, All India Technicians’ Committee, IE(I), Ms. Shail Bala, Honorary Secretary, IE(I), Jharkhand Technician Chapter & Member, All India Technicians’ Committee, IE(I)