IEI JSC received “BEST STATE CENTER AWARD ” for the year 2017 ( continuously for the last two years ) during 32nd Engineering Congress at Chennai.
IEI JSC dedicates free WiFi campus to students and members
For General Enquiry Please Dial (0651) 2491344.
Now IEI, Jharkhand State Center, Ranchi Is Powered With Solar Energy And Installed with Rain Water Harvesting System.

Celebration of Statutory Days

Celebration of IEI Mandatory Days :

Sl. No. Date Description Speakers
1 22.05.2016 World Telecommunication & Information Society Day Er. N. Khare, General  Manager, Bharat  Sanchar  Nigam  Ltd., Er. E. Ali –Dy.General Manager, BSNL, Er.R.K. Kanshi, CCL, Er.Shivanand Roy, Chairman, IE(I), JSC, Er. A. K. Saxena, Council Member of  The Institution  of Engineers(India), Er. Manik Mukhopadhyay, Hony. Secretary, IE(I), JSC
2 05.06.2016 World Environment Day Er. Shivanand Roy, Chairman of IE(I), Jharkhand State Centre, Er. Shankar Ghosh, the founder Director of SNT valves, Pune, Er. Manik Mukhopadhyay Hony. Secretary, IEIJSC, Er. M R Kumar, AGM, MECON & Jt. Hony. Secretary, IEIJSC
3 15.09.2016 Engineers’ Day


Theme address by Er. Sanjay Sen,Jt GM,MECON, Guest of Honour-Dr. S.K. Singh, GM, Tata Steel and life sketch of Sir M.Visvesvaraya presented by Dr. Rajeev Agrawal, BIT Mesra
4 04.12.2016 World Standards Day Er. Goutam Chakraborty, GM (T)-chief guest Er. Pankaj Kumar Mishra-Convenor, Er. Sanjay Sen-Chairman IEI JSC, Ranchi, Dr. Sumana Chakraborty, AGM, MECON, Er. Sunny Budhraja, ADE, MECON, Er. M.T. Pandian, AGM, MECON, Er. M.R. Kumar-Honorary Secratory, IEI JSC, Ranchi.                                           
5 15.01.2017 Energy Conservation Day


Er. A.P. Roy, Past Chairman, IE(I), Ranchi Local Centre, Er. Sanjay Sen, Chairman, IE(I), Jharkhand State Centre, Er. M.R. Kumar, Honorary Secretary, IE(I), Jharkhand State Centre, Er. Ms. Suchandra Sinha, Senior Manager, CMPDIL
6 22.03.2017 World Water Day


Er. Shardendu Narayan, Er. Rajesh K. Choudhary, Er. Shivanand Roy, Er. N.K. Roy, Er. Manik Mukhopadhyay, Er. M.R. Kumar